Posted in Baddest Bidder, Review, Voltage INC

Kissed by the Baddest Bidder Review- Hikaru Aihara Main Story and Epilogue 

Hi~

I have a giveaway going on till August, to participate please leave a comment at this post

I’m back with another review from Voltage Inc’s Kissed by the Baddest Bidder!!!! And this time it’s Hikaru Aihara! I thought he would be some side character that Voltage have made in Baddest Bidder, but after reading ‘Behind the looking glass'( Baddest Bidder’s side story), I know there’s more to him than meets the eye…

Before you read any further, I would have to include a spoiler(which I have to include). So if you do not like spoilers, stop here. If not, please do continue reading( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

I didn’t read the prologue for season 3, cause to me it doesn’t really affect the story and it redundant. So if you are interested in how and why the MC and the bidders are at London, do read the prologue. Otherwise, just skip it and go to the main story like what I did.


Main Story, SGD 5.98

Okay, let’s start with THE spoiler first, apparently Hikaru is NOT really the mad hatter, the hatter is another person who is loyal to him. Which is somewhat disappointing, cause I really thought that Hikaru really is THE hatter. ( maybe voltage would release another story about the hatter) but the hatter is really sweet in this story. He’s like a brother figure towards the MC. He gave me a “kitamura-san’s feel in my 7 rings” for asahi’s story.

The one thing j don’t understand for the bidders characters is that they would turn very sadistic and rough when they become the MC’s choice of lovers. So yea, Hikaru became this annoying jerk compared to the days you know him in Dubai the kind , handsome and prefect man.

Forgot to mention, he’s also a hit man aka assassin.

But the story have a suitable pace, not too sudden nor slow. Unlike some stories, it does gives you hints that Hikaru is falling for the MC. A little disappointed with his change of attitude, but nice storyline, however I didn’t fangirl a single bit. Even though the ending is relatively good. So your choice. My choice, I would buy it again only if it’s on sale though.


Epilogue,SGD2.98

The epilogue is similar to the main story, sweet but not enough for me to go fangirl mode. The story’s pace is fine but not that sweet, it do show you how Hikaru is shy (and maybe new) towards this relationship. Again, is it worth the money? Not really, it doesn’t really show much of Hikaru is, but it does show how much Hikaru cared for the MC( I think)

Conclusion for both stories: not really worth the money if you want a story that will drown you in honey, I would recommend Asahi’s forbidden path from 7 rings instead, or the newly released Toshizo Hijikata from Era of Samurai : Code of Love;would only buy this if it’s on sale.

BUT if you are a die hard baddest bidder fan, maybe you would like it(?)

Ratings: 3.5/5

Author:

I read alot, range from mystery to romance to junior novels. My most favorite books are "Can you keep a secret" and "Howl's moving castle" (yes, its a book) My favourite series is " A series of Unfortunate Events: Baudelaire Orphans" Because of this, I tend to speed read. My most recent love are Voltage Otome games. (They are really good at calling a girl's heart) So yea...

Leave a Reply

